top of page
  • Writer's pictureimrtodd

15 Minutes of Fame

Well, fame might be overstating it, but recently I had the pleasure of being interviewed by two wonderful women, Mel Webb and Cynthia Carson, for their podcast, Detours, about ultra cycling and other adventures.


Mel and Cynthia are both talented and fierce ultra distance bike racers, and it was wonderful to talk to them about what bikepacking was like when I was just starting out in the 80s. They found it especially interesting given that they were both born in the 90s. In fact, quite coincidentally their combined ages equal mine exactly.


I know this is a busy time of year, but if you have a chance, please check out the interview. ⬇️



Though I haven't been blogging, I have been riding. Here are a few photos from recent rides (and hikes) in lovely and not so lovely weather. Please let me know if you are looking for any tips on how to dress for winter riding.



bottom of page